MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT
 
Habana Gold Black Label Corona Cigar Reviews
Below are the cigar reviews for the Habana Gold Black Label Corona. If you would like to add your own personal cigar review for the Habana Gold Black Label Corona please click here.


Cigar Vitals


Habana Gold Cigars
  Black Label Corona       

Current Rating
6.97

Size: 6 x 44
Shape: Corona
Wrapper: Indonesia
Filler: Nicaragua
Binder: Nicaragua
MSRP: 0.00
Total Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 6.97 out of a possible 10
Average Price: 3.50
Discontinued: No
Notes:

Quick Rating
This cigar SMOKES! This cigar is a DUD!
Vote Now! This cigar SMOKES! (0) This cigar is a DUD. (0)

Page 1 of 2 :: NEXT PAGE

"Churchill"

Review by: Peoria Perfecto Lover
Review Date: 06/12/2007
Rating: 8.83
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: Part of the multi-box purchase I made back in the year 2000, closeout sale at $19.95 per box. One of the best deals I ever scored. This is even better than the torpedo I reviewed. Chestnut brown wrapper, not quite as pretty as the torpedo was. Very good roll, draw, and burn. Fairly mild, with a wonderful creamy texture of smoke. So delicious. Coffee, chocolate, bread, nuts, and bakery spices. If the current stock are anywhere near as good, well worth a try. For a little more information, check out my review of the black label torpedo, written 4/24/2007 ... titled "VALUE"

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (1) No (0)

"VALUE"

Review by: Peoria Perfecto Lover
Review Date: 04/24/2007
Rating: 8.5
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: I am smoking a topedo, not the corona. I bought five boxes of assorted sizes and labels back in the year 2000, on a closeout sale of $19.95 per box. Churchill and torpedo of black label, petite corona of white and sterling. All are very good. A handsome, extremely oily chestnut brown wrapper. Several noticeable veins. Mild to medium and very smooth. Good roll and draw, even burn. Delicious, delicate flavors of coffee, bread and nuts. I have an e mail trading partner that lives on an overseas US military base, he smokes only Cuban cigars. I sent him a couple of each label and size, and he was impressed. He told me they actually reminded him of Cuban cigars from several years ago, and sent me some Cuban cigars in trade for another batch of the Habana Gold. One of the best purchases I have ever made. Still available at around $25 to $30 a box. Try some.

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (0) No (0)

"Funny Story!"

Review by: Don Millio
Review Date: 10/01/2005
Rating: 6.67
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: I got this as a freebie at Tobacco World over a year ago. I thought it would suck, so I pawned it off on my brother. A year + later, we were sitting on the balcony at my parents house and I wanted a stogie, but didn't have one. My brother broke this one out and gave it to me. I yelled at him for giving me this "cheap-ass" stogie. I totally forgot that it was the same one I gave him over a year ago. Anyway, he had been aging it in a well-conditioned humidor and it turned out to be a decent smoke to my surprise. Had a powerful, yet smooth draw and a mellow flavor w/ notes of cedar and cinnamin and some other spices. The ash was nice and white. It burned perfectly. I guess the moral to the story is what comes around goes around, and sometimes it ain't as bad as you think. We had a good laugh over this one! I'm thinking the year in the humi may have done the trick on this one.

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (5) No (3)

"Ouch... Harsh!"

Review by: Dopaman
Review Date: 11/07/2003
Rating: 3
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: Not a very good cigar at all. Appearance and draw were both okay, but the flavor was inconsistent. The middle note almost had a minty taste which was very unappealing. Habana Gold's, in general, are one of my least favorite smokes, and this one is no exception. I'll try to pawn off the remainder in my humidor to people who don't no any better.

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (0) No (0)

"Not Pure Gold"

Review by: emgjet
Review Date: 07/23/2002
Rating: 8
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: A good everyday smoke which had a smooth, somewhat creamy peppery flavor. Better if aged longer, and removed from it's glass tube.

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (5) No (2)


Page 1 of 2 :: NEXT PAGE
Go To Page: [ 1 ][ 2 ]

Quick Rating
This cigar SMOKES! This cigar is a DUD!
Vote Now! This cigar SMOKES! (0) This cigar is a DUD. (0)



Add A Review Of This Cigar
Just fill out the form below to create a rating and review of this cigar. Once you submit your review you cannot change it.
Please check your spelling and information before clicking the "Submit Your Review" button.


Reviewer Name


WARNING - YOU ARE NOT LOGGED IN!

If you wish for this review to be credited to your account name and viewable in the 'Reviews by user' report, then you must have an account with Puff.com and be logged in while submitting the review. To create an account, Click Here. To LOG IN, use the login form on the right.


Review Title
(A couple word summary of your review...)
Review Comments
Price Paid $ (Approx. price paid per cigar.)
Appearance  (1 to 10)
Construction  (1 to 10)          10 = Perfect Smoke
Flavor  (1 to 10)          5 = About Average
Value  (1 to 10)          1 = Not Worth It
Overall Smoking Experience  (1 to 10)
Spam Protection
   Image Text:

      



   


Sign Up to our
GET IT NOW!






 

Member Cigar Reviews | Staff Cigar Reviews | Cigar Videos | One on One Interviews | Cigar News | Puffcast | Cigar Forums | Lifestyle | Partners | Contact
© 2015 by Caputo Media, LLC. All rights reserved.
Terms of Service - Privacy Policy - Ad Blockers Suck! Why?


Puff.com Daily Digest

Thank you for your interest in the Puff.com Daily Digest. Get notified of all new content on Puff.com in our free Daily Digest. To subscribe, enter your email address below and click the subscribe button.


Email Address:


Email will come from "donotreply@caputomedia.com". Please whitelist this email address.

Cancel and Return to page