MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT
 
La Aurora Preferidos Robusto Cigar Reviews
Below are the cigar reviews for the La Aurora Preferidos Robusto. If you would like to add your own personal cigar review for the La Aurora Preferidos Robusto please click here.


Cigar Vitals


La Aurora Preferidos Cigars
  Robusto       

Current Rating
8.42

Size: 5 x 50
Shape: Robusto
Wrapper: Cameroon
Filler: Dom. Rep.
Binder: Dom. Rep.
MSRP: 10.00
Total Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 8.42 out of a possible 10
Average Price: 8.57
Discontinued: No
Notes:

Quick Rating
53.3% of voters like the La Aurora Preferidos - Robusto
Vote Now! This cigar SMOKES! (8) This cigar is a DUD. (7)

Page 4 of 5 :: PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE

"For once I feel good about getting"

Review by: dlctwice
Review Date: 12/24/2006
Rating: 8.17
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: I bought two boxes of these from a batch that was packed 11/14/05 and shipped 11/18/05, and at that time they were sold as an "extremely limited production" cigar, making a robusto out of the blend and wrapper of their "platinum Cameroon Tubo". At that time they said they manufacturing only 2000 boxesof this stick, but, of course, now they just happen to sell a Cameroon Preferido in a Robusto shape. Maybe the blends were different, but I wonder about the coincidence, lol, and if anyone knows anything about these, please let me know at dlctwice@mac.com But...this was a great cigar over a year ago, ...right off the table. I smoked another tonight, and fellowslovers of the leaf, let me say it most assuredly hasn't gotten any worse, lol! A large part of the original harshness, or brashness, is really starting to mellow and smooth out in the one year of the two boxes stored in my humidor, and I've been smoking one a month or so. If the notes I've written with each one I try, the unopened box should be KILLER! If any of you know me from this site, you know I am pretty much into ISOMs, but this Cuban cigar craze seems to be getting the major super-premium non-Cuban players off their butts and really stepping up to the plate with cigars that are, in some cases, at LEAST as good, maybe even better, and there is one indisputable faqct. While the Cuban tobacco, IMHO, is second to none, for all of their supposed expertise in the industry, why the heck can't they roll one that smokes \anywhere like this cigar, with zero variance in quality and roll. This cigar is definitelty worth the money (even though it's more costly than many ISOMs) if you intend to not smoke 'em up in the first month or two. Hey, I'm absolutely style I'm no Juan Valdez, (oops...wrong product) but I couldn't recommend them unless you were going to keep them at least one, two or more is preferable, year in the humidor and you'll have some ISOM stompers of the fvirst order. Feel free to write if you want, dlctwice@mac.com

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (5) No (3)

"Best cigar for the price"

Review by: DustyRhoads
Review Date: 12/22/2006
Rating: 9
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: I bought this cigar for $10.00, and it was worth every cent. It was very similar with the tube preferidos, which go for $17.00. It burned absolutly perfect and had a full smooth, creamy flavor. Total satisfaction, definatly one of my favorites.

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (8) No (6)

"Legend in the making"

Review by: lasertaz
Review Date: 11/05/2006
Rating: 9
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: cocoa, cream, mint, cinnamon, roast coffee, cedar and espresso rolled into one. Perfect construction and burn. Great balance. With the age they have achieved thus far, they are great. A very enjoyable smoke. I will let these age for a couple more years, if I can resist. If you can find a box, grab it. I think there were only 1100 produced.

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (6) No (3)

"On its way"

Review by: taz
Review Date: 06/03/2006
Rating: 8.83
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: This smoke is on its way to become a legend. The wrapper is flawless. The burn is not perfect. The prelight aroma is intoxicating. The taste involved cocoa, spice/hints of chocolate mint (I've never tasted that in a hand-rolled non-flavored cigar), and roasted nuts. It was a nice cool burn with abundant smoke and the price is certainly right. It had great complexity. Based on the strength and the oiliness of the wrapper, I think it will do extremely well with aging. Looking forward to even better progress after a few more years in the humi. I'd recommend getting a box while they are available. In all perfect size, well constructed, good price, excellent complexity.

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (6) No (6)

"Cadi of Cammies"

Review by: Big John
Review Date: 05/24/2006
Rating: 9
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: Great Smoke! Has a super satisfying creaminess that canít be described, must be experienced. Excellent medium bodied treat for anytime of day. Goes great with a nice heavy red wine. You can score a box for around $150.00 if you do some looking. Well worth that price!

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (2) No (4)


Page 4 of 5 :: PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE
Go To Page: [ 1 ][ 2 ][ 3 ][ 4 ][ 5 ]

Quick Rating
53.3% of voters like the La Aurora Preferidos - Robusto
Vote Now! This cigar SMOKES! (8) This cigar is a DUD. (7)



Add A Review Of This Cigar
Just fill out the form below to create a rating and review of this cigar. Once you submit your review you cannot change it.
Please check your spelling and information before clicking the "Submit Your Review" button.


Reviewer Name


WARNING - YOU ARE NOT LOGGED IN!

If you wish for this review to be credited to your account name and viewable in the 'Reviews by user' report, then you must have an account with Puff.com and be logged in while submitting the review. To create an account, Click Here. To LOG IN, use the login form on the right.


Review Title
(A couple word summary of your review...)
Review Comments
Price Paid $ (Approx. price paid per cigar.)
Appearance  (1 to 10)
Construction  (1 to 10)          10 = Perfect Smoke
Flavor  (1 to 10)          5 = About Average
Value  (1 to 10)          1 = Not Worth It
Overall Smoking Experience  (1 to 10)
Spam Protection
   Image Text:

      



   


Sign Up to our
GET IT NOW!





Puff RSS  Puff RSS
Forums RSS  Forums RSS
Site Map  Site Map


View us on Facebook and Twitter Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter



 

Member Cigar Reviews | Staff Cigar Reviews | Cigar Videos | One on One Interviews | Cigar News | Puffcast | Cigar Forums | Lifestyle | Partners | Contact
© 2015 by Caputo Media, LLC. All rights reserved.
Terms of Service - Privacy Policy - Ad Blockers Suck! Why?


Puff.com Daily Digest

Thank you for your interest in the Puff.com Daily Digest. Get notified of all new content on Puff.com in our free Daily Digest. To subscribe, enter your email address below and click the subscribe button.


Email Address:


Email will come from "donotreply@caputomedia.com". Please whitelist this email address.

Cancel and Return to page