MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT
 
Romeo y Julieta (Cuba) Short Churchill Cigar Reviews
Below are the cigar reviews for the Romeo y Julieta (Cuba) Short Churchill. If you would like to add your own personal cigar review for the Romeo y Julieta (Cuba) Short Churchill please click here.


Cigar Vitals


Romeo y Julieta (Cuba) Cigars
  Short Churchill       

Current Rating
8.39

Size: 4 7/8 x 50
Shape: Robusto
Wrapper: Cuba
Filler: Cuba
Binder: Cuba
MSRP: 0.00
Total Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 8.39 out of a possible 10
Average Price: 13.46
Discontinued: No
Notes: Released in February 2006

Quick Rating
70.6% of voters like the Romeo y Julieta (Cuba) - Short Churchill
Vote Now! This cigar SMOKES! (12) This cigar is a DUD. (5)

Page 3 of 8 :: PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE

"Very good experience"

Review by: Airheadmotorcycle
Review Date: 07/13/2009
Rating: 8
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: I split a box with my buddy that was from April '08. Really nice smoke, sweet , nutty, and flavorful. Great draw, but I had to relight once with a couple cases of tunneling which were easily correctable. I'm looking forward to smoking the last 10 or 11 as they appear to be ready. That's a pretty quick turnaround for a Cuban in my experience. I smoked this one in the morning with coffee and only an English muffin on my stomach. I put it down a little early, at about the R&J band as I was beginning to feel satiated (in a good way). These lived up to their hype, imo. If they're all this good I'll regret splitting the box and not keeping them all to myself. ;-)

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (13) No (15)

"Elegant!"

Review by: Rodni C
Review Date: 02/24/2009
Rating: 8
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: After a hearty meal on Xmass eve had my first short Churchill by chance. Wow.. Great cool flavor on the pallet because of the girth/ring gauge of the cigar. Luscious and flavorful smoke with sweet notes of earth and cedar. The draw was great and the construction was flawless! However, after buying a box of 10 I realized that some cigars were not up to par because of inconsistency and quality control in the factory from what I read. However, if you get your hand on a “good one” you are in for a treat. Great elegant smoke..

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (5) No (7)

"Bad Patch"

Review by: Tony Grapes
Review Date: 01/30/2009
Rating: 5
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: I'm from Montreal. Went down to Cuba picked myself a box of 25 short-church. I've had these in the past and were smoth and full flavored. Well the box I picked up MAY 2008 was none of that. The cigar was dull, and boring. I think the factory left out a primary leave filler. I think they must of run out of the leave and kept rolling anyways. You can't trust cigars out of cuba. It's like a lottery ehen you get a good box they are the best cigars in the world. If not there duds. Last time I checked money does not grow on trees and its not write to get a full box of smoking empty flavors

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (5) No (5)

"Short,Full,Smooth, Excellent Cigar on the GO"

Review by: Vlakanas
Review Date: 11/12/2008
Rating: 8.33
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: Great full body, not overpowering.If you have 30-60 minutes for a smoke, Excellent. Not as sweet as it's big brother, Churcills. Even slow burn and taste through out. Not abusive smoke. It's in my humidor from now on.

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (7) No (6)

"Very sweet"

Review by: paul watson
Review Date: 11/02/2008
Rating: 8.5
Criteria 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Appearance
Construction
Flavor
Value
Overall Experience

Review Notes: this is a good cigar,but slightly to sweet for my taste buds.smoking from a box Nov 2006,good burn,good ash.good wrapper.ie good cigar

Does this reviewer know this cigar? Yes (6) No (2)


Page 3 of 8 :: PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE
Go To Page: [ 1 ][ 2 ][ 3 ][ 4 ][ 5 ][ 6 ][ 7 ][ 8 ]

Quick Rating
70.6% of voters like the Romeo y Julieta (Cuba) - Short Churchill
Vote Now! This cigar SMOKES! (12) This cigar is a DUD. (5)



Add A Review Of This Cigar
Just fill out the form below to create a rating and review of this cigar. Once you submit your review you cannot change it.
Please check your spelling and information before clicking the "Submit Your Review" button.


Reviewer Name


WARNING - YOU ARE NOT LOGGED IN!

If you wish for this review to be credited to your account name and viewable in the 'Reviews by user' report, then you must have an account with Puff.com and be logged in while submitting the review. To create an account, Click Here. To LOG IN, use the login form on the right.


Review Title
(A couple word summary of your review...)
Review Comments
Price Paid $ (Approx. price paid per cigar.)
Appearance  (1 to 10)
Construction  (1 to 10)          10 = Perfect Smoke
Flavor  (1 to 10)          5 = About Average
Value  (1 to 10)          1 = Not Worth It
Overall Smoking Experience  (1 to 10)
Spam Protection
   Image Text:

      



   


Sign Up to our
GET IT NOW!






 

Member Cigar Reviews | Staff Cigar Reviews | Cigar Videos | One on One Interviews | Cigar News | Puffcast | Cigar Forums | Lifestyle | Partners | Contact
© 2015 by Caputo Media, LLC. All rights reserved.
Terms of Service - Privacy Policy - Ad Blockers Suck! Why?


Puff.com Daily Digest

Thank you for your interest in the Puff.com Daily Digest. Get notified of all new content on Puff.com in our free Daily Digest. To subscribe, enter your email address below and click the subscribe button.


Email Address:


Email will come from "donotreply@caputomedia.com". Please whitelist this email address.

Cancel and Return to page