MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT
 
Written by Kevin

Monday, 09 May 2005

User Rating: / 1
PoorBest

 
Tags:

This week's article:

Welcome to the year-long delayed launch of Cigar-Review.com.

December 2003:

The idea for the site came about after a falling out with my friend Johnny back in December 2003. We had worked together for about a year on his radio talk show web site. I did something that got him angry enough with me to void our working together on his site. It was a short-lived feud, but at the time, I thought it would be permanent. He was right. I was wrong. We are still good friends, even better friends now, and still work together on his site. He even got me a new humidor for Christmas.

 

January 2004:

Immediately after my rift with Johnny, I was looking for a new way to spend my web site publishing time. The idea for Cigar Review was born. In January and February of 2004 I commissioned some articles, reviews and photo shoots, and started designing the site.

Then, in February, I was picked to be on a jury of a double-murder trial. I was even elected foreman. That took a couple of weeks of my time and was one of the most interesting experiences of my life.

March and the rest of 2004:

In March 2004, I had an accident that had me in the hospital for two weeks in intensive care. From April through June I was recovering and rehabilitating. During that time, I also had an online chat / long-distance telephone romance with a beautiful and brilliant Australian woman. Needless to say, it was an interesting first half of 2004. No more work was done on Cigar Review for the rest of the year as I got involved in other things and finances were tight from the medical bills.

January 2005:

I had a mock-up of the site online with only a few links working. I showed it to a couple of friends. Somehow, word about the site spread and several people started contacting me saying they loved the site even though 95% of the links didn't work. In January 2005, I was in Las Vegas for a trade show and people were walking up to me giving me cigars and compliments on my still not functioning web site. I figured I better get my rear in gear and get this site going.

May 2005 - We finally launch!

So here we are with the inaugural publisher's piece one year later than originally planned. Thank you for coming to my site. I hope you enjoy it and participate in our "epicurean community". The site is named Cigar Review, but it is much more than that.

This is all about having fun and enjoying life to the fullest. I decided to make this site about the things I like most - Eating, Drinking, Smoking and hot chicks.

What you can expect to find here is exclusive daily, weekly and monthly updated articles, information and pictures all about good smokes, smooth drinks, delectable food, and hot women - all produced exclusively for visitors to our site. Clicking on these links will bring you to Cigar Reviews, Recipes, Jokes, News, and Smokin' Babes. We are working on our Cigar Friendly Restaurant database and many other features as well. Thanks again for visiting, and please check out all the areas of the site and come back soon, as we will update constantly. 

Kev




Add comment

Security code
Refresh



   


Sign Up to our
GET IT NOW!






 


Puff.com Daily Digest

Thank you for your interest in the Puff.com Daily Digest. Get notified of all new content on Puff.com in our free Daily Digest. To subscribe, enter your email address below and click the subscribe button.


Email Address:


Email will come from "donotreply@caputomedia.com". Please whitelist this email address.

Cancel and Return to page