Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Th book(s) that I am writing!

This is a discussion on Th book(s) that I am writing! within the Books forums, part of the Everything But Cigars category; So... I am a writer, making an attempt at being an author. I stick to mostly fantasy and scifi, with ...

Rav
    No longer a community member.

Th book(s) that I am writing!

So... I am a writer, making an attempt at being an author. I stick to mostly fantasy and scifi, with some modern horror and mystery themes. I am participating in the NanoWriMo this year... The NWM is a national writing event that takes place every November. The goal of the challenge is to write atleast 50,000 words by the end of the month... I am aiming to finish an entire novella!

Any other writers or competitors? Any one curious about it?

Awaiting Confirmation karatekyle's Avatar

Re: Th book(s) that I am writing!

Thats really cool, Zack! I like to write. And I'm a technically proficient writer. But I just don't have the feeling and emotion to translate into written word, I'm much too scientific. I envy your ability and continued interest in such a reputable venture, fine sir!

Elder Puffer Fish Leader David_ESM's Avatar

Make sure to put up your submission after it is all done!
    Sir Reverend David_ESM Esquire, Bomb Squid Extraordinaire, the all knowledgeable one, Grand Poobah, Korean Pop Hipster, Butt Dryer, Douchebag... M.D.

Awaiting Confirmation karatekyle's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by David_ESM View Post
    Make sure to put up your submission after it is all done!
    ^^
    ...and for his sake, put some pictures in it!

I kid, I kid

Elder Puffer Fish Leader David_ESM's Avatar

Hey, some of the greatest works out there had illustrations... And I'm not talking just about If You Give A Moose A Muffin