Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Torch lighter wont work.....do you know why?

This is a discussion on Torch lighter wont work.....do you know why? within the Cigar Accessory Discussion forums, part of the The Cigar Lounges at Puff category; Well I almost ran out of butane for my triple torch (from taboo) and I bled the valve on the ...

Huge Puffer Fish packed with spikes BamaDoc77's Avatar

Torch lighter wont work.....do you know why?

Well I almost ran out of butane for my triple torch (from taboo) and I bled the valve on the underside to release some pressure. Now it wont even let me press the igniting button on it, feels like it has a lock on it or something??? Does that mean the flints gone? I refilled it with some vector...still no flames. Any advice?
    "I am a doctor.....smoke 2 Padrons and call me in the morning."

Definitely not a puff fan

Re: Torch lighter wont work.....do you know why?

does it have a child safety lock on it that you just need to disengage?

Quote Originally Posted by LeafHog View Post
    i think it might on the back but i moved it all the way to the left where its disengaged...and tried it all the way to the right.

Definitely not a puff fan

Quote Originally Posted by BamaDoc77 View Post
    i think it might on the back but i moved it all the way to the left where its disengaged...and tried it all the way to the right.

perhaps thou hast broken it!

Have you tried releasing some more pressure? Have you refilled it since you bled it?

BTW, torch lighters don't have a flint, they're electric ignition.

Talking Re: Torch lighter wont work.....do you know why?

Quote Originally Posted by LeafHog View Post