Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

New cigar smoker question about storing humidity beads

This is a discussion on New cigar smoker question about storing humidity beads within the Cigar Accessory Discussion forums, part of the The Cigar Lounges at Puff category; Hello everyone, I am new to cigar smoking and I just got my first humidor in yesterday. I was reading ...

Newbie in the ocean

New cigar smoker question about storing humidity beads

Hello everyone,

I am new to cigar smoking and I just got my first humidor in yesterday. I was reading reviews and most people said the best way to go was with humidity beads, so I decided to order some (should be getting them tomorrow). My question is, what would be the best way to store them in my humidor? I have a small desktop humidor that holds 20-25 cigars so there really isn't too much room in there. My humidor did come with a small round humidifier.

So the main question: what is the best way to store the beads?

Thanks!

Re: New cigar smoker question about storing humidity beads

I don't know if this is "correct," but I use kitty litter tied in nylon pantyhose and placed in a small plastic container. No problems yet, but you should get a digital hygrometer, the analogs are notoriously inaccurate.
    Gurkha is the main reason I have trust issues.

Full grown Puffer Fish

I have used shot glasses in the rear corners and I thought they actually looked kind of cool (they had a cool logo on them). Not sure if this is recommended though.

Puffer Fish with some spikes

I suppose you could take the sponge out of the round humidifier and fill it with beads. I have cooledors and use cool whip containers for my beads.

Newbie in the ocean

Quote Originally Posted by henjg124 View Post