Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tri vs Single Flame lighters??

This is a discussion on Tri vs Single Flame lighters?? within the Cigar Accessory Questions forums, part of the Cigar Accessory Discussion category; so I am new to the cigar world. I picked up 2 ronson jet lites. They have both worked like ...

Newbie in the ocean

Tri vs Single Flame lighters??

so I am new to the cigar world. I picked up 2 ronson jet lites. They have both worked like a charm for the last few weeks. Anyway, last saturday my brother-in-law saw me using it and said it was a single flame and that I should get a tri flame lighter. I didn't ask him any questions about it.

What is the difference? what is the benefit? etc...

can someone help me out or point me to some links?

thanks!

Re: Tri vs Single Flame lighters??

Good choice with the Ronson. I have to say I have a nice Xikar single flame torch and am extremely happy with it as it is very reliable.

To me, the biggest difference is that a tri flame will light a cigar a lot faster but will also burn through fuel 3 times as fast.

I personally like to take my time when lighting a cigar so that is why I went with the single flame. To me, it is all about personal preference.

Welcome to Puff!!
    Life is like a jar of Jalapeno peppers; What you do today might burn your ass tomorrow.

Newbie in the ocean

Quote Originally Posted by Esoteric View Post
    Good choice with the Ronson. I have to say I have a nice Xikar single flame torch and am extremely happy with it as it is very reliable.

To me, the biggest difference is that a tri flame will light a cigar a lot faster but will also burn through fuel 3 times as fast.

I personally like to take my time when lighting a cigar so that is why I went with the single flame. To me, it is all about personal preference.