Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

The stupid brick humi won't stick on the top of the humidor.... help

This is a discussion on The stupid brick humi won't stick on the top of the humidor.... help within the Cigar Accessory Questions forums, part of the Cigar Accessory Discussion category; So I got a new humidor and it came with the brick humi thingy. It has double stick tape but ...

Puffer Fish with many spikes x6ftundx's Avatar

Question The stupid brick humi won't stick on the top of the humidor.... help

So I got a new humidor and it came with the brick humi thingy. It has double stick tape but the stupid thing won't stay. It keeps falling down. What is the secret except more double stick tape? The hydrometer stays with no problem...

am I just overthinking because I am a noob and just need more doublestick tape?

Evolving Lead Puffer Fish REDROMMY's Avatar

Re: The stupid brick humi won't stick on the top of the humidor.... help

The only tape that has ever worked for me is a loop of brown packing tape. However i like my humidification at the bottom because humidity rises.

If you can replace that with another media, those tend to harvest mold. Like beads or kitty litter.
    Long time no see!

Evolving Lead Puffer Fish REDROMMY's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Zfog View Post
    If you can replace that with another media, those tend to harvest mold. Like beads or kitty litter.
    Long time no see!
    And this too!
    Beads kick ass.

Evolving Lead Puffer Fish chasingstanley's Avatar

I use magnets held on w/glue dots from the craft store works great
    Your not a noob 08' and 543 posts
    The Big Smoke

Replace it with one of these if you want to keep it up top: Humidor Humidity Beads, Heartfelt Humidity Beads

Use high-end hook and loop (velcro) to make it stay.