Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Cigar Room

This is a discussion on Cigar Room within the Cigar Pictures forums, part of the The Gallery category; I've been smoking cigars for the past 10 years and never had a spot inside until now Been in this ...

Evolving Lead Puffer Fish Hopperb's Avatar

Cigar Room

I've been smoking cigars for the past 10 years and never had a spot inside until now

Been in this room in my basement for a couple of months and still not 100% complete as I want to add some floating shelves on the walls to display boxes, clock boxes that I am starting on next week, a shelf for bourbons, etc.... For ventilation I replaced the ceiling light with a decorative one from Lowe's that is also a vent to remove the smoke - you'll notice the spot on the ceiling on one of the pictures where I had to cut out and replace the drywall and still have to repaint. For air cleaning there is a RabbitAir beside the Montegue that works pretty well along with the vent.

So here are some pictures and some commentary, please let me know what you think and any suggestions - the room is small approximately 12x12 so a little tight but it keeps me indoors when the weather is too hot or too cold.

I've got a couple of recliners and a chest to store incidentals, magazines, etc... in and on top of that is a Cuban Crafters Desktop that I forgot to take a picture inside of but it's a solid humidor and the little drawer on the bottom is great for keeping cutters, matches, lighters, etc...

The door to the left of the pictures is the closet for the room and houses the Cooleridor but long term plans are to remove the doors shown and install a set of 4' sliding patio doors, line the closet with Spanish Cedar, install shelves and turn it into a full humidor as this slope continues to move very quickly