Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Cigars for the traveling service members

This is a discussion on Cigars for the traveling service members within the Cigars for the Troops forums, part of the Cigar Specialty Forums category; I am an airline pilot and thus run into a lot of service members while walking through the various terminals ...

Puffer Fish with some spikes rjacobs's Avatar

Cigars for the traveling service members

I am an airline pilot and thus run into a lot of service members while walking through the various terminals I am in every day as well as on the flights I fly. I generally try to go thank every one of them when I can if I am not running between flights myself. I have recently(just last month) gotten a 15 count Cigar Caddy(in addition to the 5 count for my personal cigars) and have been bringing cigars to hand out, this doesnt last a whole trip(4 days) so I think I am going to get a second one(or a 40 count and only carry one). I have been doing this on my own and it doesnt cost me much since I generally hand out inexpensive cigars. If anybody is interested in donating some stogies to the cause, let me know and I will set you up with my address. The only thing I request is that the cigars are in cello without the portion by the foot cut-off to protect the cigar. I also generally hand out more of a mild cigar since I am never sure if they are a cigar smoker or not. I tell them if they arent to please pass it on to another service member.

The other thing I was thinking about doing with this is to make up a little card saying something like "this cigar was provided by members of puff.com" or something like that. Anybody have any thoughts on this?

No longer a community member.

Re: Cigars for the traveling service members

Hi Bobby