Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

What does "Spicy" mean to you?

This is a discussion on What does "Spicy" mean to you? within the General Cigar Discussion forums, part of the The Cigar Lounges at Puff category; When I first started reading this and other forums a few years ago, I continually read about cigars that were ...

What does "Spicy" mean to you?

When I first started reading this and other forums a few years ago, I continually read about cigars that were described as spicy. Before you read on I want you to think about that word, "spicy." When you hear it what does it mean to you? Initially as a relative noob, I just thought it meant peppery or hot spicy like jalapeno, but I've come to believe it could also mean tasting like spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, etc.). These two catagories are completely different to me, I prefer cigars tasting like spices, but not so much pepper or hot spicy. So the question is, when I read the word spicy in a review how should I read it? When I do any reviews now, I try to specify. What say you? Also, same question with "spice bomb."

I started thinking about this when I saw some cigar websites with cigar tasting wheels (links below)

Cigar Wheel 1
    Cigar Wheel 2

kas
    Puffer Fish with many spikes kas's Avatar

Re: What does "Spicy" mean to you?