Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

My Oldest Daughter's First Cigar

This is a discussion on My Oldest Daughter's First Cigar within the General Cigar Discussion forums, part of the The Cigar Lounges at Puff category; As I selected a cigar to smoke today (a Sancho Panza MM Quixote, thanks to SoCalOCMatt) my oldest daughter asked ...

My Oldest Daughter's First Cigar

As I selected a cigar to smoke today (a Sancho Panza MM Quixote, thanks to SoCalOCMatt) my oldest daughter asked if she could try a cigar. It took me a moment to realize that she is indeed 18 years old, so I agreed. I chose an Ashton Esquire figuring that it was small and mild, and off we went to the front porch. I quickly taught her the basics (I did my best considering that I'm a newbie too) and let her light up. I have to say I really enjoyed just sitting there talking with her as she enjoyed her first cigar. She even took a couple of puffs from mine and liked the maduro flavor. It was a mixed moment though. The realization that my baby is grown up was marred a little by the realization that I'm old enough to have a grown daughter.
    I believe in courtesy, the ritual by which we avoid hurting other people's feelings by satisfying our own egos. Kenneth Clark

Re: My Oldest Daughter's First Cigar

It's great to hear that the hobby is being passed on!
    You live once. Live happy.

No longer a community member.

That's awesome! Thanks for sharing!

Elder Puffer Fish Leader David_ESM's Avatar

Good story, thanks for sharing.
    Sir Reverend David_ESM Esquire, Bomb Squid Extraordinaire, the all knowledgeable one, Grand Poobah, Korean Pop Hipster, Butt Dryer, Douchebag... M.D.

There should be a law against daughters growing up.
    Enabler, Philosopher and Resident Imbiber

Quote Originally Posted by TommyTree View Post