Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Banned Members/New Members

This is a discussion on Banned Members/New Members within the General Discussion forums, part of the Everything But Cigars category; I've been hanging around here for less than two months now, but have seen enough that I plan on staying ...

Banned Members/New Members

I've been hanging around here for less than two months now, but have seen enough that I plan on staying so long as the jungle will have me

In my time here I have seen MANY great acts of kindness/generosity etc., and some things/people not so nice. Recently there has been a spate of "incidents" I have witnessed that have led to some members being banned.

I thought that it may be helpful to have some kind of "Banned Members List" for the new/newer members to be able to refer to. Perhaps the list could contain the banned members name, along with a link to the threads that caused the banning in the first place.I'm strictly talking about behavior here, I have no interest in what someone did someplace else I am interested in what happens here. It would give new gorillas the ability to see first hand the kinds of things /activities that ultimately cause trouble for the jungle and hopefully provide a) a learning experience here and b)a warning if you should cross paths with these people elsewhere. By being able to read the threads of what occured the member would be able to judge for themselves.It's true that a simple search could reveal the same thing, but having it all in one place may be easier especially for new gorillas not that familiar with the system.