Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 122

Pipe websites

This is a discussion on Pipe websites within the General Pipe Forum forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; ...

  
  1. #1

    toe rumballs's Avatar


     

    Exclamation Pipe websites

    {from mmblz who started the thread}
    Thought we could use a thread about pipe, pipe-tobacco, etc websites.




    {from jgros001's hard work consolidating all of the links}
    Ok, I got tired of searching through this thread looking for links so I have consolidated the links in the thread and added a bunch that I had. I organized by category instead of username since I think it is easier to find things that way. Hope you all find this helpful.

    (you will find two retailers without links and google will get you there)

    Pipe Websites

    Retailers

    4Noggins: http://www.4noggins.com/
    Affordable Pipes: http://www.affordablepipes.com/
    Al Pascia: http://www.alpascia.com/sitealpascia...langcurr=2.3.1
    Altinok Pipes: http://altinokpipe.com/default.asp
    Bisgaard Pipes: http://www.aab-taxfreepipes.com/defa...=false&lang=uk
    Boswell Pipes & Tobacco: http://www.boswellpipes.com/
    Briar Blues: http://www.briarblues.com/index1.htm
    The Briar Gallery: http://home.comcast.net/~briargallery/
    Briar Patch: http://www.briarpatch.biz/index.html
    The Briary: http://www.thebriary.com/
    Cornell and Diehl: http://www.cornellanddiehl.com/
    Croft’s Pipe Shoppe: http://www.croftspipes.com/home.htm
    Cup o’ Joes: http://www.cupojoes.com/
    Davidoff, NYC: http://www.davidoffmadison.com/
    Dino Puffin: http://www.dinopuffin.it/
    eBriar: http://www.ebriar.com/
    El Fumador: http://www.elfumador.com/
    FF Pipes: http://www.ff-pipes.com/
    Fine Briars: http://www.finebriars.com/index.html
    Fine Pipes: http://www.finepipes.com/
    Frenchy’s Pipes: http://www.frenchyspipes.com/index.php
    The Gray Fox: http://grayfoxonline.com/index.html
    Greens of Leeds
    Hermit Tobacco: http://www.pipestyle.com/
    The Italian Pipe: http://theitalianpipe.com/
    Iwan Ries: http://www.iwanries.com/index.cfm
    James Island Piper: http://www.jamesislandpiper.com/default.aspx
    J.J. Fox
    J.R. Cigars: http://www.jrcigars.com/index.cfm?page=pipes
    Knoxville Cigar Company: http://www.knoxcigar.com/
    L.J. Peretti: http://www.ljperetti.com/index.html
    LePeltier Clay Pipes: http://www.lepeltier-pipes.com/
    Lewis Pipe and Tobacco: http://www.lewispipe.com/index.htm
    Lil’ Brown Smoke Shack: http://www.lilbrown.com/
    Mars Cigars and Pipes: http://www.marscigars.com/
    McCranie’s: http://www.mccranies.com/index.html
    Meerschaum Store: http://www.meerschaumstore.com/
    Milan Tobacconists: http://www.milantobacco.com/index.htm
    Missouri Meerschaum: http://www.corncobpipe.com/
    Neat Pipes: http://www.neatpipes.com/
    Ostermann Pipes: http://www.pipes.at/start.html
    Outwest Tobacco: http://www.outwesttobacco.com/
    Payless Pipes: http://www.paylesspipes.com/
    Pia Pipes: http://piapipes.com/default.asp?lang=uk
    Pipe Collectors Club of America: http://www.pipeguy.net/
    The Pipe Den: http://www.pipeandcigar.com/index.html
    The Pipe Rack: http://www.thepiperack.com/index.cfm
    The Pipe Site: http://www.thepipesite.com/
    Pipe Tobacco Place: http://www.pipetobacco.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc
    Pipedo: http://www.pipedo.com/index_e.shtml
    Pipeworks and Wilke: http://www.vtpipes.com/briar.html
    Pipes and Cigars: http://pipesandcigars.com/
    Pipes and Pleasures: http://www.pipesandpleasures.com/pipes/
    Pipes by George: http://www.pbgeorge.com/page3.html
    Pipes High Grade: http://www.pipeshighgrade.com/TheShop/index.cfm
    Pipes 2 Smoke: http://www.pipes2smoke.com/index.htm
    Premier Pipes: http://www.premierpipes.com/
    Puffers Pipes: http://www.pufferspipes.com/index.html
    Pulvers’ Briars: http://sherlocks-haven.com/index.html
    Rare Memories: http://www.rarememories.com/pipestore.htm
    The Right Pipe: http://www.therightpipe.com/index.cf...tion=home.main
    Scandinavian Pipes: http://www.scandpipes.com/masterframes.html
    The Smoker: http://www.thesmoker.com/
    Smokers’ Haven: http://www.smokershaven.com/
    Smoking Pipes: http://www.smokingpipes.com/
    SMS Pipes: http://www.smspipes.com/
    Synjeco: http://www.synjeco.ch/pata/taba/index.htm
    The Tobacco Barn: http://www.tobacco-barn.com/
    Tobacco Direct: http://www.tobaccodirect.com/
    The Tobacco Shop: http://www.cigarleaf.com/
    Tobacco Supermarket: http://www.tobaccomkt.com/mm5/mercha...re_Code=IS0038
    Uptown’s Smoke Shop: http://www.uptowns.com/
    Vintage Briars: http://www.vintagebriars.com/index.html
    Vintage Pipe Tobacco Shop: http://www.vintagepipetobaccoshop.com/index.php
    Watch City Cigar: http://www.watchcitycigar.com/
    WV Smoke Shop: http://www.wvsmokeshop.com/index.asp...S&Category=100


    Accessories

    Chuck’s Pipe Furniture: http://www.chucksracks.com/
    Lamb Cabinets and Racks: http://www.lambpipes.com/
    Mr.C’s Pipe Room: http://mrcspiperoom.com/index.php
    Papa Duke Tampers: http://papaduke.net/
    Smokin’ Holsters: http://www.smokinholsters.com/
    Tamper Works: http://www.tamperworks.com/
    Tobacco Pipe Furniture by Sirot: http://mypipedreamz.com/_wsn/page2.html
    Tony’s Pipe Racks: http://www.tonyspiperacks.com/index.html
    Two Cousins Pipe Racks: http://www.twocousinspiperacks.com/V...PipeRacks.html


    Pipe Makers/Artisans

    Alexey Florov: http://www.florovpipes.com/
    Atelier Rolando: http://www.atelierrolando.com/
    B.A. Weaver: http://baweaverpipes.com/pipesforsale.html
    BAC Art Pipes: http://www.bacartpipes.com/home.html
    Bob Kiess: http://www.kiesspipes.com/
    Brad Pohlmann: http://www.pohlmannpipes.com/
    Brian Ruthenberg: http://www.briarart.com/
    Darius Dah (GRC): http://www.grcpipes.com/
    David Johnson: http://www.ozarkmountainbriars.com/
    E. Andrew: http://www.eandrew.com/
    Elliott Nachwalter: http://www.pipestudio.com/index.html
    Georgi Todorov: http://www.getzpipes.com/index2.htm
    Horace Dejarnett: http://www.dejarpipes.com/
    Jaden Hew Len: http://www.hew-len-pipes.com/
    J. Alan: http://www.jalanpipes.com/intro.html
    J.M. Boswell: http://www.boswellpipes.com/index.htm
    Jack Howell: http://jwh.fastmail.fm/index.html
    Jake Hackert: http://www.pamall.net/pipes/page2.html
    Jan Zeman: http://www.zemanpipes.com/pipes.php
    Jody Davis: http://www.jdavispipes.com/
    Joel Shapiro: http://www.jspipes.com/index.htm
    Johan Slabbert: http://www.jobertpipes.co.za/index.php
    John Crosby: http://www.crosbypipes.com/main.php
    Julius Vesz: http://www.juliusvesz.ca/
    Kent Rasmussen: http://www.kentpipes.com/
    Kirk Bosi: http://www.bosipipes.com/index.html
    Kurt Huhn: http://www.pipecrafter.com/
    Larry Roush: http://www.roushpipes.com/
    Lee Von Erck: http://www.von-erck.com/
    Love Geiger: http://www.geigerpipes.com/
    Manuel Shaabi: http://www.manuelshaabi.com/
    Mark Gradberg (Gray Mountain): http://www.graymountainpipes.com/
    Mark Tinsky: http://ssl.cybersun.com/scripts/webc...~101340587~103
    Michael Parks: http://www.parkspipes.com/
    Mike Brissett: http://my.execpc.com/~maddog92/Pipes2/pipes.html
    Paul Tatum: http://www.tatumsworkshop.com/
    Rad Davis: http://www.raddavispipes.com/
    Rafael Martin: http://www.pipesmartin.com/indexe.php?id=1&lang=en
    Scott Thile: http://sethilepipes.com/index.htm
    Stephen Downie: http://www.downiepipes.com/home.html
    Tim Fuller: http://www.tcfullerpipes.com/
    Tom Eltang: http://www.eltang.com/ny/index.html
    Tony Fillenwarth: http://www.fillenwarthpipes.com/
    Trever Talbert: http://www.talbertpipes.com/
    Tyler Lane: http://www.tylerlanepipes.com/
    Will Purdy: http://www.willpurdy.com/
    Wolfgang Blazejewski: http://www.puffapipe.com/index.html


    Resources

    Alt.smokers.pipes: http://groups.google.com/group/alt.smokers.pipes/topics
    American Pipe Makers: http://americanpipemakers.info/biglist.htm
    Brothers of Briar: http://www.brothersofbriar.com/
    Café Press Pipe Clothing: http://www.cafepress.com/pipes2
    Chris’ Pipe Pages: http://www.pipepages.com/
    Comoy’s Pipe Dating: http://www.derek-green.com/comoy_history03.htm
    Danish Pipe Makers: http://www.danishpipemakers.com/home.html
    Dunhill Blend Chart: http://loringpage.com/pipearticles/duntob2chart.htm
    The Frank (German) Packing Method: http://www.pfeifenstudio-frank.de/
    GBD Pipe Dating: http://www.perardua.net/pipes/GBDlines.html
    G.L. Pease: http://www.glpease.com/
    Gawith Hoggarth Tobacco: http://www.gawithhoggarth.co.uk/
    Guide to Pipe Shapes: http://www.pipesmokemag.com/0998/shape.htm
    Irish Clay Pipes: http://www.irishcultureandcustoms.co.../ClayPipe.html
    MacBaren Tobacco: http://www.mac-baren.com/TopMenu/Main-1.aspx
    McClelland Tobacco Co.: http://pipeshowonline.com/McClelland.aspx
    My Pipes Community: http://www.my-pipes.com/
    A Passion for Pipes Blog: http://web.mac.com/neillarcherroan/A...s/Welcome.html
    Peter Stokkebye: http://www.peterstokkebye.com/pipe_tob.htm
    Peterson Pipes: http://www.peterson.ie/
    PIMO Pipe Craft: http://www.pimopipecraft.com/
    Pipendoge: http://www.pipendoge.de/A_Start_Englisch.HTM
    Pipe and Tobacco Collectors Blog: http://pipecollectors.blogspot.com/
    Pipe Collectors Club of America: http://www.pipeguy.com/
    Pipe Links: http://www.pipelinksonline.com/index.htm
    Pipe Lore: http://pipelore.net/
    Pipe Makers’ Forum: http://www.pipemakersforum.com/
    Pipe Show Information: http://www.pipeshowsusa.com/
    Pipe Show Online: http://www.pipeshowonline.com/
    Pipe Smoking Guide: http://www.pipesmokingguide.com/
    Pipe Smoking Tips: http://www.vegassmokes.com/pipe-smoking-tips.htm
    Pipe Tobacco Aging FAQ: http://agingfaq.nocturne.org/index.php
    Pipe Trader: http://www.pipetrader.com/
    Pipedia: http://pipedia.org/index.php?title=Main_Page
    Pipes and Tobaccos Magazine: http://www.pt-magazine.com/home.php?id=1
    Pipes: Logos and Markings: http://www.pipephil.eu/logos/index-en.html
    Pipes.org: http://www.pipes.org/index.php
    The Professor’s Tobacco Reviews: http://pipes.priss.org/
    R.D. Field: http://www.rdfield.com/
    Samuel Gawith Tobacco: http://www.samuelgawith.co.uk/
    Sasieni Pipe Dating: http://www.pipes.org/BURST/FORMATTED/222.035.html
    Savinelli Pipes: http://www.savinelli.it/eng/index.htm
    Smokers Forums: http://www.smokersforums.org/forums.php
    Straight Grain Blog: http://straightgrain.blogspot.com/index.html
    Tobacco Barn Blog: http://blogs.pipetrader.com/tobaccobarn/Default.aspx
    Tobacco Cellar: http://www.tobaccocellar.org/
    Tobacco Reviews: http://www.tobaccoreviews.com/index.cfm
    Weber’s Guide: http://www.pipesmoking.net/pipesmoking01.php


    From tzilt:
    Here is a Custom Search Engine based on the links compiled by jgros001. It works just like google does but only searches those websites.
    Last edited by Blaylock; 01-20-2009 at 07:39 PM. Reason: edited to add custom google search

  2. #2

    Puffer Fish with some spikes EnyafanJT's Avatar


     

    Re: Pipe websites

    www.knoxcigar.com has an enormous selection of both pipes and tobaccos with a slight discount. www.paylesspipes.com doesn't have quite the tobacco selection as most but the pipes can be heavily discounted. unfortunately bufflehead is no more but david does have some great tobaccos made for him by mcclelland and he does still have his site up at www.bufflehead.com.

  3. #3

    Meh....


     

    Re: Pipe websites

    Here are a few of my favorite pipe related sites:

    www.pipes.org (FAQ is great info)
    www.iwanries.com (Good specials on high end stuff)
    www.smspipes.com (Very nice meers)
    www.smokingpipes.com (Great Selection and Pictures)
    www.deadmanspipes.com (Estate pipes)
    www.frenchyspipes.com (Estate pipes with a sense of humor)
    www.smokershaven.com (Pipes and tobacco)
    www.raddavispipes.com (American Pipe Carver)
    www.amsmoke.com (American pipe carver)
    www.tobaccoreviews.com/index.cfm (Tobacco reviews galore)

    Woo Hoo.... break out the credit card
    Waiting for the Nub Lancero............

  4. #4

    SophisticationPersonified Nooner's Avatar


     

    Re: Pipe websites

    Quote Originally Posted by madurofan
    Here are a few of my favorite pipe related sites:

    www.pipes.org (FAQ is great info)
    www.iwanries.com (Good specials on high end stuff)
    www.smspipes.com (Very nice meers)
    www.smokingpipes.com (Great Selection and Pictures)
    www.deadmanspipes.com (Estate pipes)
    www.frenchyspipes.com (Estate pipes with a sense of humor)
    www.smokershaven.com (Pipes and tobacco)
    www.raddavispipes.com (American Pipe Carver)
    www.amsmoke.com (American pipe carver)
    www.tobaccoreviews.com/index.cfm (Tobacco reviews galore)

    Woo Hoo.... break out the credit card
    cool links! Thanks!

  5. #5

    Parisian Pimp croatan's Avatar


     

    Re: Pipe websites

    Good list, guys.

    Here are a couple more from my bookmarks:

    loringpage.com/pipearticles/duntob2chart.htm - A chart listing Dunhill mixtures, their ingredients, and closest tinned counterparts

    cornellanddiehl.com/ - Great place for quality tobacco (on the dry side)
    [SIZE="1"]For Rent[/SIZE]

  6. #6

    Punch Suckling in Brain Funnymantrip's Avatar


     

    Re: Pipe websites

    www.pipesandcigars.com was a good online ordering experience for me. I picked up a pipe and some tobacco through them. Very quick service.
    Are you suggesting Coconuts Migrate?

  7. #7

  8. #8

  9. #9

    IHT
    IHT is offline
    - IHT's Avatar


     
    Last edited by IHT; 10-20-2005 at 04:27 PM.
    "To be second guessed, you have to be the first guesser."

  10. #10

    IHT
    IHT is offline
    - IHT's Avatar


     

    Re: Pipe websites

    bump. like a dumbass, i just edited my older post, which didn't show as a new post, thus the need for a bump.
    ------------------------------------

    well, i ran out of one of my aromatics today at lunch. a co-worker that i got into pipe smoking (dude has at least 3 grand in pipes, that he DOESN'T SMOKE anymore) gave me his favorite tobacco to try, and i have yet to break the seal (going on about 3 yrs now)...

    what alcohol do you guys use to clean up your pipes with? i use to use "ever clear" because of the high content (until the teen step son drank it)...
    do you guys use something better tasting (in case it leaves a flavor), like scotch or something?
    "To be second guessed, you have to be the first guesser."

  11. #11

    Young Puffer Fish HavanaMike's Avatar


     

    Re: Pipe websites

    Guys - try www.glpease.com

    Not only is it a great website for the pipe smoker, the links page is exceptional and has something for every level pipe smoker.
    As a fairly new pipe smoker, I find the sites that explain the differences in tobaccos, cuts, etc. to be most informative.

    Also, www.tobaccoreviews.com is an amazing database of tobaccos. Whether you're clueless about tobaccos or an expert, this site is a must see. You can even post reviews on tobaccos you've tried. Check it out.

  12. #12

    Leading Puffer Fish Scott M's Avatar


     

    Re: Pipe websites

    A whole lot in one place.


    Scott"addstothecollectiveknowledge"M
    God, Country, Corps!

    "Only Accurate Rifles Are Interesting."
    Col Townsend Whelen

    Just because it sounds good doesn't mean I know what I'm talking about...

    "No matter how good she looks, somebody, somewhere, is getting tired of her shit."

  13. #13

    Still Believes in Santa Xmodius's Avatar


     

    Re: Pipe websites

    I've been looking at this website, but I don't have any experience with the place.

    www.thesmoker.com

    On the website the owner, Mel Feldman, says it used to be a regular walk-in store in Albany, NY from at least 1932. He has a lot of pipe inventory now, unsmoked and estate, for sale at lowered prices. I think he has a few thousand pipes.

    He also is a custom hand blender of tobaccos, with dozens and dozens of his own blends, some going back to 1930. I think he will also make anyone a custom blend to order.

    It's really an interesting website.

  14. #14

    IHT
    IHT is offline
    - IHT's Avatar


     

    Smile Re: Pipe websites

    bump because i consolidated the non-redundant links to mmblz initial post.

    keep the LINKS coming though, these are all very helpful.
    "To be second guessed, you have to be the first guesser."

  15. #15

    IHT
    IHT is offline
    - IHT's Avatar


     

    Re: Pipe websites

    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    "To be second guessed, you have to be the first guesser."

Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Pipe restoration tip: new method of pipe cleaning
    By caskwith in forum General Pipe Forum
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-30-2006, 04:38 AM
  2. bookmark management websites??
    By rumballs in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-21-2006, 10:22 AM
  3. Cigars Websites for Purchasing
    By Redmen in forum General Cigar Discussion
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-16-2006, 08:04 AM
  4. Other Cigar Websites
    By SenorSmoke in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-28-2003, 04:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •