Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Best smelling pipe tobacco???

This is a discussion on Best smelling pipe tobacco??? within the General Pipe Forum forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; ok Ive been smoking pipes for the past 3 years, less often than cigars but its growing on me. anyway, ...

Best smelling pipe tobacco???

ok Ive been smoking pipes for the past 3 years, less often than cigars but its growing on me. anyway, you know how when you smell a fantastic smell from a pipe and your looking around for the old guy in the tweed jacket and then you smile when you find exactly that person standing around the corner? well what is that tobacco that smells SOOOOOOOO amazing? I haven't been able to find it yet.

"Nothing is so simple that it cannot be misunderstood." Teague's Paradox

Re: Best smelling pipe tobacco???

Smells great doesn't necessarily mean tastes great.
    I prefer tastes great.

Evolving Lead Puffer Fish Zeabed's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit View Post
    Smells great doesn't necessarily mean tastes great.
    I prefer tastes great.
    Also, yes it does ismell great, but does it smell of great tobacco?? With aro blends sometimes disguising the tobacco aroma itself, that is a pertinent question/clarification here.

Among those that smell and taste great to me and are recognizably tobacco-based, are W.O. Larsen's Old Fashioned, Sillems Black, McClelland's Mocha Black, and Scotty's Butternut Burley. These are the only aros or semi-aros that I smoke.
    Last edited by Zeabed; 08-28-2009 at 05:44 AM.
    I sure like those French fried taters. Mmm jhmm.

Ask me why I dinged Black Mister Moo's Avatar