Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Premium Handmade Pipes (Info Needed)

This is a discussion on Premium Handmade Pipes (Info Needed) within the General Pipe Forum forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; Hey, I am new to the pipe world and have enjoyed my time so far. I am wanting to buy ...

Puffer Fish with some spikes logos's Avatar

Premium Handmade Pipes (Info Needed)

Hey,

I am new to the pipe world and have enjoyed my time so far. I am wanting to buy a close friend a very nice gift. Knowing that he loves pipes, I am looking for a premium handmade pipe maker. I am wanting to stay away from the big outfits, and go with a smaller operation that is putting out great work.

What makers should I look into?

Links and feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Re: Premium Handmade Pipes (Info Needed)

Do you have a price range in mind?

Price range is pretty open...and by that I mean nothing over $600.

This will be a big gift...so I want it to be a lasting memory!

That leaves it wide open. If you're looking for a one of a kind, Mark Tinsky does special orders and inscriptions. I have a couple of his pipes and they are top quality. You can check out examples of his work here:

Amsmoke Catalog

At that price point I'm sure that you'll get many suggestions.

Leading Puffer Fish

Quote Originally Posted by logos View Post
    I want it to be a lasting memory!
    Any decent, well cared for briar pipe will last for generations.

Are you looking for an American carver, or does it matter?
    With a $600 budget you have many options.

Your friend is lucky to know you.

It could be from any country...

Leading Puffer Fish