Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Ok, here's a question for you pipe pros.....

This is a discussion on Ok, here's a question for you pipe pros..... within the General Pipe Forum forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; I have a Savinelli pipe that has a smooth finish. Can this pipe be rusticated? Is there some type of ...

Ok, here's a question for you pipe pros.....

I have a Savinelli pipe that has a smooth finish. Can this pipe be rusticated? Is there some type of process to do this? I just thought that someone may have experimented with this. Maybe some amateur pipe makers?

Wizard of the puff shire Gandalf The Gray's Avatar

Re: Ok, here's a question for you pipe pros.....

Hello Perry! I am not a pipe expert, but I did rusticate a pipe recently. How To Restore Estate Pipes YOUR QUESTIONS ANSWERED HERE

It was easy to do, and there is many ways you can create a rustication. I guess it all depends on your preference, one thing That I would take into consideration is how thick the wood is on the pipe. If it is a thick bowl then there should not be a problem. But again I am no expert.

Thanks for the response Matthew. That looks awesome. It is a "KS" Savinelli so there is plenty of wood to work with. I really like the look that you achieved. Any interest in hiring out? I am serious btw. Here is a pic of the pipe in question. Nothing wrong with it, just don't like the color. And I kinda prefer rusticated. I like the way it feels in the hand.

Quote Originally Posted by Perry72 View Post