Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

new piper!

This is a discussion on new piper! within the New Piper Fish Forum forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; hey guys, i have been smoking cigars for a couple months now and i figured since the weather is starting ...

Puffer Fish with many spikes

new piper!

hey guys, i have been smoking cigars for a couple months now and i figured since the weather is starting to get colder, i should try out some pipes! i bought a Missouri Meeschaum Corn Cob pipe the other day and i bought some cheap drugstore tobacco (captain black). it was okay, but the flavor just wasnt there, it was all aroma. i also bought a sample of tobacco from a b&m i visited in savannah ga last weekend. its better, but still pretty light on flavor. what would you guys suggest for a new piper looking for a good strong flavored tobacco? thanks a lot guys!

Re: new piper!

Depends on what you mean. Do you want a strong tobacco that has a flavor added, like a vanilla or cherry, or a strong tobacco with a strong tobacco flavor?

Welcome to the pipe, Neil! Hey, is that tobacconist on River Street still there? Just curious...
    ********.com

Quote Originally Posted by Adam View Post
    Depends on what you mean. Do you want a strong tobacco that has a flavor added, like a vanilla or cherry, or a strong tobacco with a strong tobacco flavor?
    I love the complex strong tobacco flavors of a cigar, but I'm not a fan of flavored stuff. I would not be opposed to giving some flavored pipe tobacco a shot, but I prefer tobacco flavored tobacco lol.

Quote Originally Posted by MarkC View Post
    Welcome to the pipe, Neil! Hey, is that tobacconist on River Street still there? Just curious...