Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Greeting to everyone~~

This is a discussion on Greeting to everyone~~ within the New Piper Fish Forum forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; Hi!! I am an international student studying in PA. Heavy smoker (especially a few days before an exam...) and want ...

Young Puffer Fish

Greeting to everyone~~

Hi!!

I am an international student studying in PA.
    Heavy smoker (especially a few days before an exam...) and want to switch to pipe.

Can someone give me some advice choosing a pipe (Brand, price, etc.)?

Awaiting Confirmation karatekyle's Avatar

Re: Greeting to everyone~~

Welcome brother! What price range are you looking to spend on a pipe?

I'm to new to pipes to be giving you advice but I will say "Welcome aboard".
    Refuses to remain the Droid they were all looking for.

Young Puffer Fish

Quote Originally Posted by karatekyle View Post
    Welcome brother! What price range are you looking to spend on a pipe?
    I have no idea about that...
    The maximum I can spend is about $70.
    But I don't think it is appropriate to spend that much on my first pipe....

Can you give me some advice about what price range, brand I should go for or avoid?

I think if I was looking for a starter pipe now, I'd look into the Savinelli Naturals at around $40. Not the prettiest pipes in the world, although they improve in appearance with smoking, but solidly built. And welcome!
    ********.com

Welcome. I always tell new pipe smokers to get a corncob. Low investment and if you screw up or it isn't for you no big deal. If you want something else most shops have some good pipes in the $30 to $40 range. Hope you enjoy it here. You can learn tons about pipe smoking. Some really amazing guys in this group.

Welcome to Puff!

corn cobs are great starter pipes