Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Just another newbie

This is a discussion on Just another newbie within the New Piper Fish Forum forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; New to the site. I am a pipe smoker 1st of all. I am 55 years old, and have always ...

Maturing Puffer Fish

Just another newbie

New to the site.

I am a pipe smoker 1st of all. I am 55 years old, and have always loved pipes. It comes from my youth and loving the smell of my grandpa's and my dad's pipes. I have been collecting pipes since I was about 20 years old when I served in the Air Force in Germany. I was a closet smoker back then, because frankly, I thought a young man barely out of his teens looked goofy smoking a pipe. To me, it just looked like a punk kid trying to look sophisticated. But, that did not deter me from loving pipes, and smoking them in my own home.

Now over 3 decades later, have a pretty respectable collection, and love smoking aromatic tobaccos. I love mild, vanilla, amaretto based tobaccos mostly. I am looking for a forum to socialize with other pipe smokers. I hope to find that here.

Thanks, and God Bless..

Re: Just another newbie

Welcome to Puff Tony! It's good to have you here, especially with all your pipe smoking experience.

Welcome to Puff!

There are several Michiganers (if that is a word) here.
    I don't always drink beer,,,
    OK, yes I do

Welcome Tony! You'll find a lot of cigar guys that also do pipes here. There are some great people on the pipe side and I truly hope you can share some wisdom with us all. Thanks for stopping by.

Oh, and Merry Christmas!
    Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will.

Certified Clubbin'-Seal HugSeal's Avatar