Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

New Piper Fish from Michigan

This is a discussion on New Piper Fish from Michigan within the New Piper Fish Forum forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; Hello everyone, First off I have to say this is a great site and forum and I'm looking forward to ...

New Piper Fish from Michigan

Hello everyone,

First off I have to say this is a great site and forum and I'm looking forward to learning about my new hobby and making some friends along the way.

I attended a meetup/herf with some coworkers and forum members at Churchill's (in West Bloomfield Michigan, I can't post links yet) about two months ago and had a great time. This is my introduction to the forum and I wanted to give some info about myself and ask for some advice.

I'm fairly new to what I think of as 'proper' cigar smoking and totally new to pipes. I've always enjoyed the occasional cigar but I've never felt that I knew what to buy or where to start in the hobby. Where I'm at right now has a few people I know irl from the forums giving me great information and then my family and friends smoking anything from Swisher Sweets to who knows what. I'm looking to gain some insight into my tastes and that means starting here with you all and asking for any recommendations you can spare. I know that the site has a great community and is a good opportunity for someone like me to stop being intimidated by the wealth of products for sale and, armed with information and experience, start appreciating what's out there.