Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Hullo from Australia

This is a discussion on Hullo from Australia within the New Piper Fish Forum forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; Hi everybody, Just discovered this place and thought I'd better register before having a look around. I've been smoking pipes ...

Newbie in the ocean

Hullo from Australia

Hi everybody,
    Just discovered this place and thought I'd better register before having a look around.
    I've been smoking pipes for only a couple of years now and should have started it long ago.
    Down here in Sydney there is a small pipe scene, we pay too much for tobacco so choices are limited. We do get a few varieties but nowhere near what is available in the USA or Europe. And about 3 times the cost. Our government taxes all tobacco heavily.

Currently I'm smoking things like Blue Note, Peterson's connosieurs choice, and Dunhill Nightcap.

Started off with a cheap locally made pipe which smokes really well, I still use it a lot. Then I got an unsmoked 1995 Astley off ebay along with a large IMP Meer and I'm currently waiting on a lovely Mario Grandi giant to come from the USA.

A recent trip to the tobacco shops of Europe almost broke my heart, I must go back soon and do some shopping.

Anyway, that's my story, thanks for having me here.

Re: Hullo from Australia

Welcome to the forum Martin.

Welcome to Puff!!
    I don't always drink beer,,,
    OK, yes I do

Puffer Fish with some spikes Jogi's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Martin View Post
    Hi everybody,
    Just discovered this place and thought I'd better register before having a look around.
    I've been smoking pipes for only a couple of years now and should have started it long ago.