Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Captain black isn't so bad...

This is a discussion on Captain black isn't so bad... within the New Piper Fish Forum forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; Well, I'm new to pipe smoking. I've smoked a few cigars in the past, but they get expensive really fast ...

Red face Captain black isn't so bad...

Well, I'm new to pipe smoking. I've smoked a few cigars in the past, but they get expensive really fast so I decided to give this a shot. I've been enjoying it so far, despite the best tobacco at the local head shop being captain black. I got the gold blend. At first, it just tasted like warm air, then by the third bowl, I actually started tasting something and by the fifth, it was moderately enjoyable. I'll have to order some better stuff in a few weeks, but this should do until then.

Greetings all.

Full grown Puffer Fish Mason16Filz's Avatar

Re: Captain black isn't so bad...

Its decent to start smoking with but when u get to trying better tobaccos it opens your eyes to better things

I prolly will never go back to OTC because of the lack of taste and the tongue bite.
    #KL2154

THE MAN WHO LOVES TWANG! TonyBrooklyn's Avatar

Welcome to Puff!!!
    Captain Black was the first tobacco i tried as well!
    I liked it as well as Half and Half and Sugar Barrel.
    “When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace.”
    Jimi Hendrix

Welcome Tulpa! I recently just joined as well. A lot of great info on these boards. As for CB, it's not in my initial tobacco purchase but in time I'm sure I'll come across it.

Puffer Fish with many spikes mturnmm's Avatar

Sign up for the newbie trade for pipes....it will given samples of quite a few quality tobaccos.
    Here's to us and those like us!
    God Bless our Troops...especially our Snipers!