Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Veteran Cigar Smoker, New to Pipes

This is a discussion on Veteran Cigar Smoker, New to Pipes within the New Piper Fish Forum forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; I bought my first pipe this past weekend. A $10 corncob pipe (gotta start somewhere, ya know?). I do like ...

Maturing Puffer Fish bundy81881's Avatar

Veteran Cigar Smoker, New to Pipes

I bought my first pipe this past weekend. A $10 corncob pipe (gotta start somewhere, ya know?).

I do like the idea of trying out pipes when I don't have a huge amount of time. Since I am brand new to this, I don't really know much about who is good and who is not. I found a $7 tin of some Davidoff pipe tobacco which I got. And since Davidoff is good in cigars I assume they are good for pipes too.

Perhaps does anyone have a good web link that I could go to in order to get a good 101 on pipes and get an idea on a good brand or sampler I should look into?

Re: Veteran Cigar Smoker, New to Pipes

Search through the pipe forum here, tons and tons of information

If you're looking for a good sampler, I recommend going over to the general pipe forum and trying out the new pipe smoker trade. It's a great way to get a variety of samples.

I'll be honest, I've only had one Davidoff pipe tobacco and I was seriously underwhelmed. Although, for the first couple of weeks, the blend you choose really isn't that important as you'll be spending your time trying to iron out the kinks in your piping technique.
    ********.com

THE MAN WHO LOVES TWANG! TonyBrooklyn's Avatar

Welcome!
    I am long time cigar smoker as well i dabble in the pipe especially in the winter months.
    I like Smoking pipes, Cup of Joes, 4 Noggins the best!
    “When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace.”
    Jimi Hendrix