Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Greetings from Georgia!

This is a discussion on Greetings from Georgia! within the New Piper Fish Forum forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; I just introduced myself on the "New Puffer Fish Forum," but honestly I may be in need of the Pipe ...

Greetings from Georgia!

I just introduced myself on the "New Puffer Fish Forum," but honestly I may be in need of the Pipe fora more! I'm a student at UGA and I live in Athens, GA. I recently got into pipe smoking once I got my meerschaum, but now I'm looking for a briar to make it official.

I'm still a complete novice, though. My B&M basically told me that I was a n00b once he learned that I'm going through the Altadis "bulk" aromatics and have yet to buy a real tin. Well I've been browsing these fora for a while and needed to make an introduction, so here we are!

Evolving Lead Puffer Fish ten08's Avatar

Re: Greetings from Georgia!

Hello Wade! Welcome to Puff from South GA

I still consider myself new to pipe smoking, and am also waiting for the right briar to "speak to me." In the meantime, I'm content with my cobs and meer. You'll find lots of interesting, knowledgeable folks here on the pipe side. Enjoy!

No longer a community member.

to the forum. A meer is a great way to start because in my years of smoking I have never been able to over-heat one (unlike plenty of briars).

GO DAWGS!

Don't let them knock the bulk altadis blends if you like them. 1Q is pretty good! I have been known to smoke a bowl of CB white on occasion as well. Welcome to the forum!