Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Greetings from Norway!

This is a discussion on Greetings from Norway! within the New Piper Fish Forum forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; Hello! I'm a 22 year old jazz guitarist from Norway, a country right beside Denmark, which I suspect is a ...

Greetings from Norway!

Hello! I'm a 22 year old jazz guitarist from Norway, a country right beside Denmark, which I suspect is a known country for pipe smokers. I'm new at pipe smoking, started in the end of May, but am enjoying it so far!

I started with Caledonian Highland Cream (by A&C Pedersen), and recently purchased a tin of McClelland's Town Topic, which in my opinion is great stuff!
    Pipe-wise, I started off with a Lorenzo bent Spitfire briar pipe, which I really like, and actually, I just ordered a Savinelli Trevi 602 (smooth) from the site "Smokingpipes". Really excited about the new one, as I have heard great things about Savinelli.

So far, I've had an easy start smoking pipes. In fact, I haven't had so much trouble beside a few tongue burns, and that one time when I got sick after doing two bowls kind of quickly after one another. I'm learning!

What else? Oh, I don't always play jazz music. I enjoy pop and rock as well, and currently am about to start the last year of a bachelors degree in rhythmic music.

Sincerely,
    Captain Koala.

PS. Watch out for typos! I'm often on my iPad, and english is my second language

Re: Greetings from Norway!

Welcome to the board, Frank! While I don't play jazz guitar, I'm always willing to listen. Though admittedly, if you're a purist, you probably wouldn't be impressed-I'm more into Pat Metheny than Wes Montgomery, I'm afraid.
    ********.com

Quote Originally Posted by MarkC View Post