Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Cohiba Red Dot Review

This is a discussion on Cohiba Red Dot Review within the Non-Habanos Reviews forums, part of the General Cigar Discussion category; Just a warning, I'm a noob and my review reflects that. I have heard a few things about this infamous ...

Huge Puffer Fish packed with spikes

Cohiba Red Dot Review

Just a warning, I'm a noob and my review reflects that. I have heard a few things about this infamous cigar but just had to try it for myself.

Cigar:
    Cohiba Red Dot Robusto ( 5" x 49 )
    I'll call this the CoReDoRo for short. I picked this cigar up as part of a sampler I originally purchased. It was stored for about two months and for the last week has been sitting in my coolidor at about 62% RH. Looking around the net puts this cigar at about $15 but usually gets thrown in the CI and CCom samplers to boost their perceived value.

Initial Impression and Light:
    This cigar had nice even construction with no perceived soft spots. It was spongy but not overly so. The wrapper was a medium color with small veins running throughout. The smell was a very light barnyard smell, barely noticable. After clipping the cap, the draw was fairly tight and almost no flavor in the pre-light draw. I toasted the end with the soft flame lighter seen in the pic and did a pretty horrible job at that.

The Smoke: