Few things before I get started
- My first review!
-I'm very new to cigars
-Also very new to this forum, unfortunately that means no pics until I hit 30 posts, maybe I'll come back and edit the post.

Now that all of that is out of the way, I am reviewing a Flor De Gonzalez Green Label Robusto. I got it for free with a coupon from famous smokes with my first order. With that said, I guess you get what you pay for definitely rings true especially with this stick.

Prelight: Again, I'm very new to cigars so I'm not quite sure exactly what I'm looking for as far as construction goes. I didn't notice any holes in the wrapper so thats a plus...no large veins either which from what I understand promote an uneven burn line. Um, to be honest this cigar smells awful. At first you get that nice tobacco scent, but...on the tail end of that scent...Horse shit. That is the best way for me to describe the smell I'm getting from this thing. Now that the bar has been set so high its time to light it up.

First 1/3:
The only flavor I can really say I get...is wet grass. Things aren't looking too good for this stick. I'm not a fan of whats going on flavor wise. In addition the draw is incredibly tight. Again, I'm new to cigars but nothing I've smoked so far has had such a tight draw. Maybe I cut it poorly, trying to give the stick the benefit of the doubt but the draw was extremely tight and I actually had it start to unravel a bit. Fixed that up just fine, but the draw remained tight with an awful taste.

Second 1/3: Extremely tight draw is still making this an unpleasant experience. On the plus side, I'm getting some nutty hints now, with a sour lemon grass type aftertaste. I guess you could say the flavor is improving, though if you start at the bottom there's no where to go but up.