Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Journeys by Flor De Gonzalez Robusto

This is a discussion on Journeys by Flor De Gonzalez Robusto within the Non-Habanos Reviews forums, part of the General Cigar Discussion category; -No pics for this one, sorry guys. Still under post count! -I'm still quite new to cigars. I'm hoping logging ...

Young Puffer Fish someonestruth's Avatar

Journeys by Flor De Gonzalez Robusto

-No pics for this one, sorry guys. Still under post count!
    -I'm still quite new to cigars. I'm hoping logging my experiences for myself and sharing with you guys will help me along

Alright, so I got this stick in a sampler. The last stick I smoked out of this sampler I wasn't a fan of at all so I was a bit hesitant going into this stick.

Prelight:I see quite a few veins in this stick, though they're all pretty small. The stick is actually quite smooth in my hand. Getting the smell of black pepper from this. Quick sidenote, I really like the band on this stick, real classy looking. Black band with some gold and light gray accents.

First 1/3: My nose doesn't lie! Light up and I'm getting some peppery notes. My biggest complaint with the last Flor De Gonzalez I smoked was the draw being incredibly tight. Not the case with this stick. If I had one word to describe it so far, smooth would be it. The farther into the stick I get the more pepper I'm getting.

Second 1/3: The pepper is actually getting quite intense at this point. I'm starting to worry because its almost getting a bit much for me. As I get past the 1/2 way point in the stick the pepper actually dies down quite a bit and I'm just getting a real mild tobacco flavor. Not an overpowering flavor by any means.