Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

La Casita Criolla Short Churchill Review

This is a discussion on La Casita Criolla Short Churchill Review within the Non-Habanos Reviews forums, part of the General Cigar Discussion category; ...

Puffer Fish with some spikes slap1914's Avatar

La Casita Criolla Short Churchill Review

[SIZE=2] [/SIZE]Welcome to my entry for the October's Noob Review Contest.

I decided to review the La Casita Criolla by Tatuaje. I've never tried this cigar before but I tend to like the Tatuaje brand. The cigar I reviewed was a short Churchill, sized 6 1/2 x 48.

La Casita Criolla Short Churchill Review-2012-09-29_00-00-40_345.jpg

I'm new to the cigar world but I've been a beer geek for a while. I've decided to pair my cigar with a good craft beer. Here are four candidates from my stash. Bitch's Brew by Dogfish Head, Curieux by Allagash, Homebrewed IPA from a buddy, Oak Aged Chocolate Yeti by Great Divide.

La Casita Criolla Short Churchill Review-2012-09-28_23-46-48_408.jpgLa Casita Criolla Short Churchill Review-2012-09-28_23-47-09_882.jpg

The Yeti is the only one of the four that I haven't tried so it's the Winner!

La Casita Criolla Short Churchill Review-2012-09-29_00-05-40_85.jpg

Pre draw: Smells like a cigar. I won't even pretend like my nose is good enough to pick flavors from an unlit cigar.

I've decided to attempt the three match method to light my cigar. I don't want any of those pesky butane fumes to taint my noob palate. I managed to get the cigar lit with four matches. Next I choose to use a v cut to clip the head.

La Casita Criolla Short Churchill Review-2012-09-29_00-07-47_186.jpg

I took notes as I smoked the cigar.

First pull (00:00)