Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Arturo Fuente Flor Fina 8-5-8 Candela

This is a discussion on Arturo Fuente Flor Fina 8-5-8 Candela within the Non-Habanos Reviews forums, part of the General Cigar Discussion category; So I've never done a cigar review before. I just finished smoking this one and thought I'd share my thoughts ...

Arturo Fuente Flor Fina 8-5-8 Candela

So I've never done a cigar review before. I just finished smoking this one and thought I'd share my thoughts and a couple of pics.

I'm still at the beginning of my journey into the world of cigars and this is the first candela I've smoked. I have to admit I was drawn to this cigar buy the color of its wrapper. Its the only candela my local B&M stocks and stands out in the store like a green thumb. I knew I had to try one. It's been sitting in my humidor for just over a month and I figured what better day to try an 'American Market Selection' cigar than July 4th!

[IMG][/IMG]

The pre light draw on this emerald green beauty was tough to read flavor-wise and provided very few clues as to what was in store for me during my smoke. Immediately upon touching the cigar to my lips I noticed the unique texture of the wrapper. Very soft and velvety. Unlike any I've smoked to date and I'd say of the most enjoyable traits of this cigar. That along with the firm but not-too-stiff composition of the stick as a whole made it a pleasure to hold both in my mouth and my fingers.

Heres a better look at the wrapper. Strangely I noticed that there was some writing visisble on the wrapper. I could make out 'Flor Fina 858' just slightly darker on the light colored wrapper. Also the wrapper is a shade darker where the band was. Can anyone explain this for me?

[IMG][/IMG]