Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

La Gloria Cubana Serie R Black #64 Gordo

This is a discussion on La Gloria Cubana Serie R Black #64 Gordo within the Non-Habanos Reviews forums, part of the General Cigar Discussion category; ...

La Gloria Cubana Serie R Black #64 Gordo

Bear with my review, I'm new to this.

My favorite cigar of all time was the LaGloria Cubana Serie R #6 .

That is until General bought them out, then the quality dropped and they no longer were worth the $12.50 a stick California prices, or the ~$8 online.

I still smoke them, but not often.

The new Black label was interesting to me though, so I got a few #6 4 Gordo (6.2” x 64)

This is what CI says about them:
    A richer, bolder La Gloria Serie R? Oh yes!
    La Gloria Cubana Serie R Black extends th​e immensely popular, 92-rated Serie R line. But here’s why this one’s different (and better). Th​e ne​w La Gloria Serie R Black is handcrafted in Nicaragua which allows for​ easier access to the powerful, ultra-flavorful tobaccos contained within. A Nicaraguan Topado ligero wrapper grown in Jalapa overlays a bold, well-aged, Cuban-seed blend of Nicaraguan long-fillers.​ This combination is ripe with flavor and strength, offering a rich n’ hearty profile brimming with notes of pepper, earth, coffee, cedar, cream, honey, and spices. Delicious, noticeably stronger than the already-powerful Serie R line, and ready to satisfy even the most discriminating palates. The big-ring sizes, relentless consistency, and top-notch construction you’ve come to expect from La Gloria remain, but they’ve surprisingly added in a lower per-stick retail price. What’s not to love about this one? Can’t think of a damn thing.
    And the price as a full $3 a stick less than the Serie R I am used too.