Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

How often should your pipe go out?

This is a discussion on How often should your pipe go out? within the The Pipe Hobby How-To Discussion Forum forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; Do people generally have their pipes go out even when experienced or are they expected to just stay lit until ...

Maturing Puffer Fish

How often should your pipe go out?

Do people generally have their pipes go out even when experienced or are they expected to just stay lit until they are done?

Re: How often should your pipe go out?

Okay, I'm not sure how qualified I am to answer this, as I'm just a glorified noob, a few months short of four years experience, but while I start off each pipe with the intention of lighting it only once, I can count the amount of times that's happened on one hand. Without the thumb. Okay, without two of the fingers as well...

The more experience you have, the less often your pipe will go out (unless you're easily distracted like me), but if that problem ever goes away completely, it must take more experience than I've managed to put together so far.
    ********.com

Yes.

Seriously, some blends do, some don't. Sometimes I dry my tobacco so much that it wouldn't go out if I tried, sometimes it is just barely possible to char and light.

Common denominator? I no longer worry about it. Unlike a cigar, relights with a pipe are not a big deal.
    Pro Patria Vigilans................... My tobacco cellar

Midlife crises Puffer mcgreggor57's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Themadlbb View Post
    Do people generally have their pipes go out even when experienced or are they expected to just stay lit until they are done?
    <insert joke about dating that contributes nothing to the thread>