Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Boswell's Chocolate Cream Review

This is a discussion on Boswell's Chocolate Cream Review within the Pipe Related Reviews forums, part of the Pipe Smokers Forums category; I have been keeping a tobacco journal of sorts for about 8 months now. In an effort to be a ...

Boswell's Chocolate Cream Review

I have been keeping a tobacco journal of sorts for about 8 months now. In an effort to be a content adder instead of just a content moocher, I thought I would type them all up to contribute to the forum.

This review is for a smoke back in the middle of last September. I was using my estate Falcon.

In appearance, the tobacco is lighter than you would expect. Prevalent smell is chocolate, with a dark dried fruit smell, maybe cherry or fig.

Upon lighting, the flavor is very mild, reminiscent of chocolate baked goods. There is also a stronger taste that is sweet, not in a bad or artificial way, but not like something you would normally encounter.

The smoke is light and mild, but I experienced a bit of tongue bite, just a little bit. There was a definite light chocolate cookie flavor.

A great thing about this tobacco is that it burned 2/3 of the way through on a single light. Towards the end there were notes of incense and red cedar.

Overall, a good smoke. Not sure I am a fan of chocolate based tobaccos, but for those of you who are, this is a great choice.

Puffer Fish with some spikes

Re: Boswell's Chocolate Cream Review

Nice review. I enjoy chocolate flavored cigars, never tried the tobacco but after this review i'll have to give it a go!

This is definitely the best chocolate blend I've had. I think it is superior to Mac Baren's Honey & chocolate, which I never cared for. Let me know what you think!

Puffer Fish with some spikes