Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

iPad, anyone going to buy?

This is a discussion on iPad, anyone going to buy? within the Tech Corner forums, part of the Everything But Cigars category; Just saw the announcement from Steve Jobs about the iPad. Was curious if anyone thought they might pick one up, ...

Leading Puffer Fish

iPad, anyone going to buy?

Just saw the announcement from Steve Jobs about the iPad. Was curious if anyone thought they might pick one up, with pricing starting at $499, it's not too pricey. I'm sure I'll end up with one, but I'm a tech nerd. And darn proud of it!!!

JGD

Re: iPad, anyone going to buy?

I kind of want one....... But, I can think of better things to do with the $500 since I already have a MacBook and an Iphone.

Leading Puffer Fish

Quote Originally Posted by jadeg001 View Post
    I kind of want one....... But, I can think of better things to do with the $500 since I already have a MacBook and an Iphone.
    You know that was my first thought too, I have an older 15" MacBook pro and love it, and I always have my iPhone on me. Who knows I'm sure I'll get the itch and just buy one.

Jim, How's the AT&T coverage near you?

JGD

Quote Originally Posted by LincolnSmokes View Post
    You know that was my first thought too, I have an older 15" MacBook pro and love it, and I always have my iPhone on me. Who knows I'm sure I'll get the itch and just buy one.

Jim, How's the AT&T coverage near you?
    Its not bad at all. I seem to drop calls alot with two of my friends in particular- but usually no problems.