Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
MEMBER CIGAR REVIEWS | STAFF CIGAR REVIEWS | CIGAR VIDEOS | ONE ON ONE INTERVIEWS | CIGAR NEWS | CIGAR FORUMS | PIPES | LIFESTYLE | CONTACT

User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Question for College Students/Recent Grads

This is a discussion on Question for College Students/Recent Grads within the Tech Corner forums, part of the Everything But Cigars category; My oldest son will be a freshman in college next year at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. I know a ...

Question for College Students/Recent Grads

My oldest son will be a freshman in college next year at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. I know a LOT has changed in the 20+ years since I graduated from there and we are trying to decide on laptop size/specs. He is wanting a 17" screen, but I'm concerned that this will be too big/bulky to carry around. Keep in mind, we will be buying in the $600-800 price range if at all possible. We bought mostly Dell's in the past, but I'm looking at the Acers on Newegg, etc. I'm not opposed to a mac, but we've got three Windows machines at home.

Also, do you have a recommendation on a good waterproof bag. We used backpacks back in my day, but he's wanting a Messenger Bag. I don't care, just want something fairly waterproof for the miles hiked around campus.

Thanks guys...trying hard not force what was "cool" in my day on him. Although it's funny to see all the stuff that is coming back from the 80's..

Re: Question for College Students/Recent Grads

As a college student with a 17" Mac at a school that gives us free IBMs, here's my advice: