Why no good looking digital hygrometers - Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
 20Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 Old 07-09-2019, 04:10 AM Thread Starter
Young Puffer Fish

Why no good looking digital hygrometers

I'm a noob and just got my first humidor seasoned but I wanted to replace the analog hygrometer with a digital one but could not find any that looked anywhere near as good as the analog. I bought the R4 but it doesn't fit and I'm wary about drilling a bigger hole and rendering the whole thing useless. For now I left the analog in place (front mounted) and keep the digital one inside. First world problems!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 07-09-2019, 05:30 AM
Young Puffer Fish

Take a look at Xiaomi hygrometer if it is available in US. It is minimalistic in terms of design you can buy a different colored cover and you can pair it with your phone and look at the values everywhere you are. Really useful, you don't even have to open the humidor.
post #3 of 12 Old 07-09-2019, 09:28 AM
Got bumps on my ash!

All my cigars are in Tuppers with Boveda packs so really no need for Hygros or "looking good". I do have 2 digi hygros that are reliable that are kept in a couple boxes, but they're pretty much useless. Function over fashion is the route I chose, but it's not for everyone.
When it comes to a digital hygrometer, choose one that's reliable, highly rated, and calibratable. Looks are secondary.
Gumby-cr, Rondo, Kidvegas and 1 others like this.

"I probably could have been a rocket surgeon or brain scientists." Rondo 2019

post #4 of 12 Old 07-09-2019, 11:00 AM
The Great Green One