Puff.com Questions & Answers: Moving Forward - Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 496 Old 02-27-2015, 06:53 PM Thread Starter
Young Puffer Fish

Puff.com Questions & Answers: Moving Forward

Hello everyone, my name is John Gonzalez and I'm part of the team that Shari is working with to make sure that Puff.com has a good home moving forward. I've been doing forums since 2001 and Bulletin Board Systems before that since about 1992. Our goal is to make sure that Puff.com runs smoothly and without interruptions. There might be some hiccups over the course of the next week or two as we transition to the new server system but after that things should calm down and run smoothly.

I know some people have decided to move to another site and I wish them the best. I do ask that users here respect the website that Jon and Shari created by not advertising competing forums here. It's just a sign of mutual respect and we certainly won't advertise this site on other competing forums either.

I know you have a ton of questions and I'll answer as many as I can. I don't want to speak for Shari as I know she has been through a ton lately and right now just needs as much support as we can offer her.

If you have any site suggestions, critiques, etc. please post them in here and we will do our best to address them. If you need to contact us, please email me at [email protected].

Below is the email you should have received from Shari going into a bit more detail. As I said, a very sensitive time for her and the family right now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shari
To our loyal Puff.com members,