What made you pick up your first cigar? - Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
 39Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 20 Old 10-20-2019, 01:41 AM Thread Starter
Young Puffer Fish

What made you pick up your first cigar?

Ok, so I've been smoking cigarettes for the last 10+ years and am currently looking into getting into cigar smoking. Ive done some basic research on the hobby and was curious. What made you begin smoking cigars in the first place?

Mine started several years ago when I walked by a local cigar shop and they had the front doors open and the smell that came out of the store was intoxicating. I went in and bought 2 3$ cigars and made so many rookie mistakes when it came to cigars that I ruined the experience for me for years afterward. I recently found some cigar review videos on youtube and that got me intrigued in the hobby again. Im just not sure where to begin.

P.S. I am aware of the mistakes I made many years ago. It wasnt until last year that I even knew I messed it up.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 Old 10-20-2019, 02:34 AM
Site Moderator

After crankin' down lots of siggies and taking dips of snoose as a teenager I knew in my heart there was more to tobacco than that. When I turned 18 I went to a cigar shop and bought a cigar from the Saudi Arabian shop owner. I was shocked at the prices but continued to buy a couple singles PER YEAR as a treat. Then I kinda lost interest for several years until... I got a cigar catalog in the mail. The end. LOL!!!
curmudgeonista and Hickorynut like this.
post #3 of 20 Old 10-20-2019, 04:09 AM Thread Starter
Young Puffer Fish

Quote:
Originally Posted by WABOOM View Post
until... I got a cigar catalog in the mail. The end. LOL!!!
Which catalog did you receive? Im gonna try to hit up my B&M sometime this week. Just gotta try to find time.

post #4 of 20 Old 10-20-2019, 04:16 AM
Maturing Puffer Fish

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adarus21 View Post