Cigars most associated with a particular flavor - Puff Cigar Discussion Forums
 17Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 01-27-2020, 08:14 PM Thread Starter
Newbie in the ocean

Cigars most associated with a particular flavor

Have you smoked any cigars where one flavor really dominates? I'm a newbie still trying to learn flavors, and I would find it helpful to try a few sticks that are unmistakably coffee, or unmistakably cedar, or unmistakably whatever else. I don't really mind if they aren't the best smokes - I just want some practice recognizing flavors. Thanks for any suggestions!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 01-27-2020, 08:33 PM
Puffer Fish with many spikes

redacted

"Kerosene is fuel Brian, Red Bull is fuel. Kerosene is Red Bull." ~ Peter Griffin
post #3 of 11 Old 01-27-2020, 08:35 PM

I don't think I've had any that totally dominate with one flavor, some profiles more than others though. Check out these links. The vendor has samplers that spotlight specific flavors.

"https://www.smallbatchcigar.com/develop-your-palate-iconic-tasting-notes"

"https://www.smallbatchcigar.com/develop-your-palate-iconic-cigars-for-classic-tasting-notes-part-ii"

"https://www.smallbatchcigar.com/develop-your-palate-iconic-cigars-for-classic-tasting-notes-vol-3"

"https://www.smallbatchcigar.com/develop-your-palate-iconic-cigars-for-classic-tasting-notes-4"
lex61, mpomario and Mich_smoker like this.

"Kerosene is fuel Brian, Red Bull is fuel. Kerosene is Red Bull." ~ Peter Griffin

post #4 of 11 Old 01-27-2020, 09:21 PM
Leading Puffer Fish

sorry man...i am still at the stage of...great, meh and hell no
OldGringo, Rondo, TCstr8 and 3 others like this.

Tact is for people who arenít witty enough to use sarcasm...
post #5 of 11 Old 01-27-2020, 10:13 PM
Evolving Lead Puffer Fish

Two cigars come to mind for me that have very distinct flavors that you can pick up on easily.

Espinosa Laranja strong citrus notes
Beer pong by Cfed.......beer