Puff Cigar Discussion Forums

Puff Cigar Discussion Forums (https://www.puff.com/forums/vb/)
-   Pipe Puffers Introduction Forum (https://www.puff.com/forums/vb/pipe-puffers-introduction-forum/)
-   -   Archive: Pipe Forum: new members (introduce yourself) (https://www.puff.com/forums/vb/pipe-puffers-introduction-forum/63118-archive-pipe-forum-new-members-introduce-yourself.html)

CTpipe 04-15-2010 03:52 PM

Re: Pipe Forum: new members (introduce yourself)

Hello everyone. I've been smoking cigars for a few years and after smelling pipes in my local lounge had to try it. A lot of fun so far! I bought a Grabow Briar to start and a corncob the following day so I could adhere to resting the briar and breaking it in properly. Currently looking for a higher grade briar to start a rotation. Last night was great and I was able to finally smoke to the bottom with only 3 relights (all in the bottom third of the bowl after some noobie tamping on my part) after trying the Frank method. I love the complexities of simply smoking the pipe and can't wait to get into the tobaccos. I have a few specific questions but I'll post those elsewhere. Thanks for all the great information on here.

Miacova 04-16-2010 11:10 PM

Hello

Let's see, I recently turned 50 and decided to quit smoking ciggerettes, decided smoking a pipe might be a way to help and a little easier on my health. I visited tinderbox near me and the clerk helped me pick out a starter pipe Savinelli, cheapest one they had and i picked one of their house pipe tabbacos.. I've been beating around the forums for a couple weeks, and decided to join and say hello.

Phillip

owaindav 04-17-2010 12:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Miacova (Post 2860021)
Hello